Howdy, everyone - hope you have all made it through the winter months relatively unscathed, and are looking forward to a spectacular summer! We're certainly going to try to do our bit, starting with some great new music from the likes of Bat For Lashes - "The Haunted Man", Paul Simon's remastered, reissued "Graceland" (with bonus DVD), Tame Impala's impressive, Dave Fridmann-produced "Lonerism", Matthew Dear's "Beam", Dinosaur Jr's "I Bet On Sky", Amanda Palmer's "Theatre Is Evil", The Mountain Goats "Transcendental Youth", Maisey Rika's "Whitiora", or the Nick Cave and Warren Ellis arranged "Lawless" soundtrack, with tracks from them as well as 'Boat fave Mark Lanegan. And, before the end of the year, there will be new music from Scott Walker, Soundgarden, The Strokes, Slayer, Tool and the Wu-Tang Clan. Not to mention tours from Grizzly Bear, Radiohead, Morrissey and Weezer, PLUS Wilco confirmed for April next year - flippin' heck! We would also like to offer our congratulations to Blog On The Tracks' Simon Sweetman on the publication of his "Greatest NZ songs" tome "On The Record" - it will be available from the 24th of October, and we will be getting some copies in then. It looks great, and has the inside story on some of the greatest NZ songs, from "Don't Dream It's Over" to "Slice Of Heaven", "Chains" to "Not Many" - recommended. All this and the usual array of tee shirts, posters, DVDs, boxed sets... Christmas - it's closer than you'd think... Catch you - The Slow Boat Crew